Organisational Structure

The Vice-Chancellor and senior executive are accountable to the University Council for the day to day management of the University, and help the University meet its mission and vision. Faculties and Schools manage academic programs, while offices and divisions manage the administrative functions of the institution.

CSU Organisational Structure

CSU Organisational Chart  [pdf]

Governance and Management

The University is governed by the University Council who assists the University to achieve its mission and vision. The academic and administrative management of the University is the responsibility of the Vice-Chancellor and senior executive, who manage policies, processes and decision making for the operational management of the University.

More about Governance and Management

University Strategy

More about University Strategy

Offices and Divisions

Divisions, centres and offices operate across the University's campuses, and provide administrative and academic support services to the University.

More about Offices and Divisions

Faculties and Schools

Charles Sturt University's four Faculties (Arts, Business, Education and Science) comprise a number of Schools and centres for specific areas of study and research.

More about Faculties and Schools

Institutes and centres

The University has established a broad range of research centres and institutes to support its commitment to collaborative and interdisciplinary research.

More about Institutes and centres

Heads of Campus

CSU's NSW campuses are located in some of Australia's fastest growing regional cities, offering a unique study experience with access to the best of city living along with the benefits of a regional lifestyle.

More about Heads of Campus


Other centres and organisations