Enterprise Bargaining

Notice of Employee Representational Rights

Proposed Enterprise Agreement

Proposed Charles Sturt University Enterprise Agreement 2018 - 2021

Further Information Statement

Information Sessions

The Division of Human Resources will be providing information sessions in relation to the proposed New Enterprise Agreement to ensure that the terms of the Agreement are explained to all staff. Supervisors should encourage their staff to attend.

Proposed Enterprise Agreement Information Sessions

If you are attending via video conference please ensure a Bridgit session is setup in the room http://bridgit.csu.edu.au/bridgit.exe . The Bridgit session will be called EA Information session.

For any enquiries in relation to the information session please contact Lisa Tuineau at ltuineau@csu.edu.au or 84734.

Voting

Voting on the proposed agreement will occur during the period from 9am Thursday 11 October and concluding 5pm Monday 15 October 2018. Voting will be by an electronic ballot conducted by Elections Australia. More information will be provided on the day before the ballot opens.

Click here to vote now - http://www.myvote.com.au/csu - you will be able to link to this page but voting will not open until 9am Thursday 11 October 2018

Voting Instructions Elections Australia - How to Vote

Whats New - Notice of Staff Ballot

VOTING ELIGIBILITY:

The following employees are eligible to vote for the new Enterprise Agreement:

  • All continuing and fixed-term contract staff (full-time and part-time);
  • All casual staff paid at any time during the past three (3) months;
  • All General staff at Levels 1 to 10 and all Academic staff at Levels A to E are eligible to vote; and
  • Senior Managerial and Executive staff of the University who are remunerated in accordance with the CSU Executive Remuneration Model are NOT ELIGIBLE to vote.

YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BE A UNION MEMBER TO VOTE.

Bargaining Schedule

Meeting Dates

Meeting 1 - Thursday18 May to Friday 19 May 2017 - Bathurst

Meeting 2 - Thursday 8 June to Friday 9 June 2017 - Bathurst

Meeting 3 - Tuesday 27 June to Wednesday 28 June 2017 - Wagga

Meeting 4 - Thursday 20 July to Friday 21 July 2017 – Albury

Meeting 5 - Thursday 10 August to Friday 11 August 2017 - Bathurst

Meeting 6 - Monday 28 August to Tuesday 29 August 2017 – Wagga

Meeting 7 - Thursday 21 September to Friday 22 September 2017 - Bathurst

Meeting 8 - Wednesday 11 October to Friday 13 October 2017 – Bathurst – 3 day meeting

Meeting 9 - Tuesday 31 October to Thursday 2 November 2017 – Bathurst – 3 day meeting

Meeting 10 - Monday 13 November 2017 - Bathurst

Meeting 11 - Monday 27 November 2017-Bathurst

Meeting 12 - Tuesday 13 and Wednesday 14 February 2018 – Bathurst

Meeting 13 - Wednesday 11 April 2018 - Bathurst

Meeting 14 - Tuesday 17 April 2018 - Bathurst - special meeting NTEU and CSU to discuss academic issues

Meeting 15 - Tuesday 1 May and Wednesday 2 May 2018 - Bathurst

Log of Claims

For further information or questions regarding enterprise bargaining at CSU email enterprisebargaining@csu.edu.au

A copy of the current CSU Enterprise Agreement can be viewed by clicking the link below

QUICKLINKS

Fair Work Commission

Vice Chancellors email - Tuesday 27 March 2018

Vice Chancellors email - Friday 27 April 2018

Vice Chancellors email - Wednesday 26 September 2018

Industrial Action Policy

Top of page