Skip to main content
Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University

Welcome to the Faculty of Education at CSU

The Faculty is one of the largest Faculties of Education in Australia with over 7400 students and 120 academic and general staff. We offer a wide range of courses in teacher education and information studies at undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral levels. Our graduates are prepared for employment across Australia and beyond. We are recognised internationally for the quality and diversity of our Distance Education programs and have over 5000 DE students from across Australia and 40 different countries, including a large number studying in Hong Kong.  We provide on campus programs from the Albury-Wodonga, Bathurst, Dubbo, Port Macquarie and Wagga Wagga campuses in Australia and CSU Ontario in Burlington, Ontario Canada.

Schools in the Faculty of Education

The high quality of our graduates and our programs is underpinned by close cooperation and engagement with the professions and employers and our strong applied and strategic research programs. A key component of our research program is situated within RIPPLE, the Centre for Research in Professional Practice Learning and Education.

Faculty Office Location

The Faculty of Education Office is located in The Heffron building on the Bathurst Campus (NSW) of the University and contains the office of the Executive Dean, Professor Toni Downes. The Office is responsible for the overall management of the diverse academic, financial and personnel activities of the Faculty.