Key Contacts

Contact the Research Office

Research Office
Charles Sturt University
Locked Bag 588
Wagga Wagga NSW 2678

General enquiries -

Phone / Fax 02 6933 2578
Email research@csu.edu.au

Associate & Sub-Deans (Graduate Studies)

Name Phone Email

Associate Prof Morgan Luck 
Sub Dean (Graduate Studies)
Faculty of Arts

02 6933 2326 moluck@csu.edu.au

Prof John Hicks
Sub-Dean (Acting)
Faculty of Business

02 6338 4234 jhicks@csu.edu.au

Dr Anne Lloyd
Acting Sub Dean (Graduate Studies)
Faculty of Education

02 6933 2468 anlloyd@csu.edu.au
Dr Gayle Smythe
Associate Dean (Research, Honours & Graduate Students)
Faculty of Science
02 6051 9247 gsmythe@csu.edu.au

Associate & Sub-Deans (Research)

Name Phone Email

Assoc Prof Dominic O'Sullivan
Acting Associate Dean (Research)
Faculty of Arts

02 6338 4054 dosullivan@csu.edu.au

Prof Mark Morrison
Sub-Dean (Research)
Faculty of Business

02 6338 4253 mmorrison@csu.edu.au

Prof Lisa Given
Acting Sub Dean (Research)
Faculty of Education

02 6933 4092 lgiven@csu.edu.au

Dr Gayle Smythe
Associate Dean (Research, Honours & Graduate Students)
Faculty of Science

02 6051 9247 gsmythe@csu.edu.au

Lindy Cavanagh - Faculty of Education

This video is from the 2013 CSU Grand Final of the Three Minute Thesis (3MT™).

The 3MT™ is a skills development activity which challenges Research Higher Degree students to explain their research project to a non-specialist audience in just three minutes.

Developed by The University of Queensland (UQ) in 2008, enthusiasm for the 3MT concept and its adoption in numerous universities led to the development of an international competition. 2013 was the first time CSU had entered the 3MT competition.

Three Minute Thesis website

This video is from the 2013 CSU Grand Final Winner of the Three Minute Thesis (3MT™).

  • Video | Embracing Diversity, Creating Equality

    Sarah Verdon - CSU Three Minute Thesis (3MT) 2014 2nd place

    • The 3MT™ is a skills development activity which challenges Research Higher Degree students to explain their research project to a non-specialist audience in just three minutes.
  • Video | Fit for Duty?

    Alex Sandy Macquarrie - CSU Three Minute Thesis (3MT) 2014 3rd place

    • The 3MT™ is a skills development activity which challenges Research Higher Degree students to explain their research project to a non-specialist audience in just three minutes.