Key Contacts

Contact the Research Office

Research Office
Charles Sturt University
Locked Bag 588
Wagga Wagga NSW 2678

General enquiries -

Phone / Fax 02 6933 2578
Email research@csu.edu.au

Associate & Sub-Deans (Graduate Studies)

Name Phone Email

Prof Steve Redhead
Sub Dean (Graduate Studies)
Faculty of Arts

02 6338 4939 sredhead@csu.edu.au

Prof Eddie Oczkowski
Sub-Dean
Faculty of Business

02 6933 2377 eoczkowski@csu.edu.au

Dr Anne Lloyd
Acting Sub Dean (Graduate Studies)
Faculty of Education

02 6933 2468 anlloyd@csu.edu.au
Dr Gayle Smythe
Associate Dean (Research, Honours & Graduate Students)
Faculty of Science
02 6051 9247 gsmythe@csu.edu.au

Associate & Sub-Deans (Research)

Name Phone Email

Assoc Prof Dominic O'Sullivan
Acting Associate Dean (Research)
Faculty of Arts

02 6338 4054 dosullivan@csu.edu.au

Prof Mark Morrison
Sub-Dean (Research)
Faculty of Business

02 6338 4253 mmorrison@csu.edu.au

Prof Lisa Given
Acting Sub Dean (Research)
Faculty of Education

02 6933 4092 lgiven@csu.edu.au

Dr Gayle Smythe
Associate Dean (Research, Honours & Graduate Students)
Faculty of Science

02 6051 9247 gsmythe@csu.edu.au
Enquiry information

Request course information
Call us on 1800 334 733, (International +61 2 6338 6077)

Information guide

A key source of information for all Higher Degree by Research students at CSU.

  • Video | Mental illness in rural areas: You're not "bonkers" if you search for a brolly!

    CSU Students and Staff get Flash to see this player.
    Visit Adobe website and get Flash to see this player.

    This video is from the 2013 CSU Grand Final Winner of the Three Minute Thesis (3MT™).

  • Video | Master of Leadership and Management (Policing)

    An introduction and welcome to the Master of Leadership and Management (Policing)

  • Video | Beauty of the beast

    For most of us, ticks and lice mean those nasty little parasitic creatures that feed on the blood or other bits of their hosts. For Charles Sturt University wildlife researcher Dr Maggie Watson, they are anything but nasty.

  • Video | Fit for Duty?

    The 3MT™ is a skills development activity which challenges Research Higher Degree students to explain their research project to a non-specialist audience in just three minutes.