Key Contacts

Contact the Research Office

Research Office
Charles Sturt University
Locked Bag 588
Wagga Wagga NSW 2678

General enquiries -

Phone / Fax 02 6933 2578
Email research@csu.edu.au

Associate & Sub-Deans (Graduate Studies)

Name Phone Email

Associate Prof Morgan Luck 
Sub Dean (Graduate Studies)
Faculty of Arts

02 6933 2326 moluck@csu.edu.au

Prof Eddie Oczkowski
Sub-Dean (Research Students)
Faculty of Business

02 6933 2377 eoczkowski@csu.edu.au

Dr Brian Hemmings
Sub Dean (Graduate Studies)
Faculty of Education

02 6933 2451 bhemmings@csu.edu.au
Dr Gayle Smythe
Associate Dean (Research, Honours & Graduate Students)
Faculty of Science
02 6051 9247 gsmythe@csu.edu.au

Associate & Sub-Deans (Research)

Name Phone Email


Dr Patrick Walsh
Acting Associate Dean (Research)
Faculty of Arts

02 9932 5210 pawalsh@csu.edu.au

Prof Mark Morrison
Sub-Dean (Research)
Faculty of Business

02 6338 4253 mmorrison@csu.edu.au

Prof Lisa Given
Sub Dean (Research)
Faculty of Education

02 6933 4092 lgiven@csu.edu.au

Dr Gayle Smythe
Associate Dean (Research, Honours & Graduate Students)
Faculty of Science

02 6051 9247 gsmythe@csu.edu.au

Lindy Cavanagh - Faculty of Education

This video is from the 2013 CSU Grand Final of the Three Minute Thesis (3MT™).

The 3MT™ is a skills development activity which challenges Research Higher Degree students to explain their research project to a non-specialist audience in just three minutes.

Developed by The University of Queensland (UQ) in 2008, enthusiasm for the 3MT concept and its adoption in numerous universities led to the development of an international competition. 2013 was the first time CSU had entered the 3MT competition.

Three Minute Thesis website

This video is from the 2013 CSU Grand Final Winner of the Three Minute Thesis (3MT™).

  • Video | Non-Botrytis Bunch Rot

    National Wine and Grape Industry Centre (NWGIC)

    • Non-botrytis bunch rots can be managed in the vineyard by well ventilated, but adequate, canopy cover, as well as the spraying of strobilurin type fungicides at flowering.
  • Audio | How does rice handle the heat?

    Agricultural and Wine Sciences research at CSU Wagga Wagga

    • Listen to Associate Professor of Soil Management, Philip Eberbach from the school Agricultural and Wine Sciences, as he examines how tolerant rice is to higher temperatures.