Resources

There are a number of CSU and external resources available to help staff and students know what to do in the event of a sexual assault or sexual harassment.

CSU resources

ResourceOverviewAccess
Online incident reporting form Disclosures of sexual violence must be logged using the online incident reporting form. Access online
CSU Responding to student disclosures of sexual violence protocol All staff should familiarise themselves with the Responding to Student Disclosures of Sexual Violence protocol. This protocol outlines the steps you must take when reporting a disclosure.
Step-by-step guide to responding to disclosures of sexual violence This summarises the 6 steps CSU staff are required to follow when responding to a disclosure by a CSU student of experiencing a sexual violence incident.
Guide to helping distressed students This guide is designed to help CSU staff recognise when a student may be in difficulty, provide advice to help you respond/ refer appropriately and effectively, and remember the sources of support within the university.

External resources

ResourceOverviewAccess
Rape and Domestic Violence Services Australia Rape & Domestic Violence Services Australia provides 24/7 telephone and online crisis counselling for anyone in Australia who has experienced or is at risk of sexual assault, family or domestic violence and their non-offending supporters.
1800 RESPECT 1800 RESPECT is a confidential information, counselling and support service 0pen 24 hours to support people impacted by sexual assault, domestic or family violence and abuse.
NSW Health Sexual Assault Services A directory of NSW Health Sexual Assault Services designed to help you find support locally.

SARG contacts

The Sexual Assault Resource Group (SARG) is available to staff for consultation about responding to reports of sexual assault and harassment. If you have questions about what to do, or want to review something that has happened, contact a SARG member at your campus.

CampusNamePositionExtensionEmail
Albury-Wodonga Geoff Simmons Student Counsellor 19974 gsimmons@csu.edu.au
Albury-Wodonga Kurt Neville Residence Life Coordinator 19811 kneville@csu.edu.au
Albury-Wodonga Rachel Ayton Student Liaison Officer 19276 rayton@csu.edu.au
Bathurst Shaunagh Foy Student Counsellor 84418 sfoy@csu.edu.au
Bathurst James Kelly Manager, Residence Life 86960 jkelly@csu.edu.au
Bathurst Justine Booth Residence Life Coordinator 86985 jubooth@csu.edu.au
Bathurst Isabel Fox Student Initiatives Coordinator, Residence Life 86377 ifox@csu.edu.au
Bathurst Carissa Perkins Student Equity Officer 84256 cperkins@csu.edu.au
Dubbo Cath Smith Student Liaison Officer 57383 csmith@csu.edu.au
Dubbo Tracey Connell Student Central 57388 tconnell@csu.edu.au
Orange Bushra Aman Student Counsellor 57123 baman@csu.edu.au
Orange Terri-Lee Duffy Residence Life Coordinator 57870 tduffy@csu.edu.au
Orange Jon Wilby Manager, Student Wellbeing 57589 jwilby@csu.edu.au
Port Macquarie Natasha Comarin Student Counsellor 29418 ncomarin@csu.edu.au
Port Macquarie Clara Koch Student Liaison Officer 29458 ckoch@csu.edu.au
Port Macquarie Ruby Simmons Student Liaison Officer 29412 rusimmons@csu.edu.au
Wagga Wagga Coleen Pearce Health Promotion Officer 32263 copearce@csu.edu.au
Wagga Wagga Travis Cohalan Manager, Residence Life 34983 tcohalan@csu.edu.au
Wagga Wagga Samantha Gross Student Initiatives Coordinator, Residence Life 32423 sgross@csu.edu.au
Wagga Wagga Siobhan Hillam Residence Life Coordinator 34987 sihillam@csu.edu.au
Wagga Wagga Katie Murrell-Orgill Student Counsellor 32379 kmurrell-orgill@csu.edu.au
Wagga Wagga Adam Warren Student Counsellor 32013 awarren@csu.edu.au