Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University

Regional Consultative Committees

Charles Sturt University Regional Consultative Committee Members by Region.

  • Northern
  • Central
  • Southern


North Coast and Hinterland Regional Consultative Committee

Name Position Company Location
Prof Heather Cavanagh Head of Campus Charles Sturt University Port Macquarie
Mr Kellon Beard  Regional Manager NSW Business Chamber Port Macquarie
Mr Stewart Dowrick Chief Executive Officer Mid North Coast Local Health District Port Macquarie
Mrs Kelly Lamb President  Hastings Business Women's Network Port Macquarie
Mr Bill O'Brien  Biripi Elder Biripi Land Council Port Macquarie
Mr Haydn Oriti President Port Macquarie Chamber of Commerce Port Macquarie
Mr Neville Parsons Chief Executive Officer Holiday Coast Credit Union Wauchope
Mr Don Phillips AM Retired Businessman Taree Cundletown
Mr Neil Porter     Port Macquarie
Mrs Helen Ross Franchise owner Currently Patron of Hastings Education Fund Bonny Hills
Ms Nicole Rowe Child and Community Services Manager Mission Australia Port Macquarie
Ms Lorraine Gordon Chief Executive Officer Regional Development Australia, Mid North Coast Port Macquarie

Top of page


Macquarie Regional Consultative Committee

Name Position Company Location
Prof Jo-
Anne Reid
Head of Campus Charles Sturt University Bathurst
Mr Phil Cole General Manager  Bathurst Broadcasters Bathurst
Mr David Sherley General Manager   Bathurst Regional Council Bathurst
Mr Andrew Crowley Director Educational Delivery TAFE Western Bathurst
Mr Sandy Morrison Chair  Regional Development Australia, Central West  Orange
Mr Craig Petersen College Principal  Denison College of Secondary Education Bathurst
Mr David Wright General Manager Bathurst Health Service Bathurst
Mr John Vickers Plant Manager Mars Petcare Bathurst

Orana and Far Western Regional Consultative Committee

Name Position Company Location
Prof Jeannie Herbert AM Head of Campus Charles Sturt University Dubbo
Ms Juliet Duffy  Director  Regional Enviroscience Ltd Dubbo 
Ms Marion Browne Councillor Broken Hill City Council Broken Hill 
Mr Michael Greenwood Councillor Parkes Shire Council Parkes 
Mr Mike Sutherland General Manager Alkane Resources Dubbo 
Mr Bill McAnally Chair Orana Region of Councils Narromine 
Mr Mathew Dickerson  Mayor Dubbo City Council Dubbo

Central Tablelands Regional Consultative Committee

Name Position Company Location
Dr Heather Robinson Head of Campus Charles Sturt University Orange
Dr Annie Balcomb General Practitioner    Orange  
Ms Kate Baxter Director Western Institute of TAFE Orange  
Ms Jennifer Bennett Executive Officer CENTROC, Central NSW Councils Bathurst
The Hon John Cobb MP Federal Member, Calare Federal Parliament Orange  
Mr Mark Merchant  Education, Skills and Jobs Coordinator Central West - New South Wales Australian Government Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations Orange  
Mr Tim McRae Manager, Market Information & Analysis Meat & Livestock Australia Orange East 
Mr Michael Milston   Milston Professional Advisory Orange  
Ms Catherine Nowlan General Manager Orange Health Service Orange  
Mr Mark Pauschmann Principal James Sheahan Catholic High School Orange  
Mr Peter McMillan Acting Executive Officer Regional Development Australia Central West Orange  
Mr Jason Crisp Acting Manager Mental Health, Drug & Alcohol Services Orange  
Clr Russell Turner Councillor Orange City Council Orange

Top of page


Murray - Hume Regional Consultative Committee

Name Position Company Location
Ms Julie Cleary Head of Campus Charles Sturt University Albury
Cr Kevin Mack Mayor Albury City Council Albury 
Cr Rodney Wangman Mayor  City of Wodonga  Wodonga 
Hon Greg Aplin MP State Member for Albury NSW Parliament Albury 
Hon Sussan Ley MP Federal Member for Farrer Federal Parliament Albury 
Mr Bill Hanrahan Community Member   Albury 
Ms Nicola Melville Deputy Chair Albury Wodonga Health Albury 

Riverina Regional Consultative Committee

Name Position Company Location
Ms Miriam Dayhew Head of Campus  Charles Sturt University Wagga Wagga
Mr Chris Fitzpatrick CEO Committee4Wagga Wagga Wagga
Mr Daryl Maguire MP Member for Wagga Wagga  NSW Parliament  Sth Wagga Wagga
Mr Denis Thomas General Manager Wagga Wagga Health Service Wagga Wagga
Ms Jane Barnes Business Development Officer  NSW Department of Trade and Investment  Wagga Wagga
Ms Julie Briggs Executive Officer REROC Wagga Wagga
Ms Kerry Penton Director TAFE NSW Riverina Institute Sth Wagga Wagga
Ms Lani Houston Chief Executive Officer  Regional Development Australia - Riverina Griffith
Mr Michael McCormack MP Member for Riverina  Federal Parliament  Wagga Wagga
Cr Greg Conkey Mayor Wagga Wagga City Council  Wagga Wagga

Top of page