Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University

Dr Beth Beckmann Presentation

Professional Recognition for University Teachers: Why & How

Dr Beth Beckmann SFHEA

Centre for Higher Education, Learning and Teaching

Australian National University

Thursday 28th May 2015, 10.00-11.00 am

Venues: VC EDU WW01 27.148; VC SCI WW01 30.223; VC ADM OA01 1013.119; VC DSL BA01 1297.17; VC ADM ON01 3002.107; VC ADM AW02 673.521; VC EDU BA01 1431.131; VC ADM GO01 B.207; VC LIB AW02 753.147

Face-to-face session: VC EDU WW01 27.148, Wagga Wagga Campus, Charles Sturt University

Dear colleagues

You are invited to a presentation by Australian National Teaching Fellow, Dr Beth Beckmann. She has led the Australian National University's Educational Fellowship Scheme accredited by the Higher Education Academy (HEA).

Beth's focus will be related to the introduction of the recognition scheme at ANU where they have had 130 successful applications in the past year. The scheme has also been adopted by other Australian Universities. Obtaining a teaching fellowship provides academics with relevant evidence to demonstrate excellence in teaching that can be used in promotion and grant applications.

Wagga participants are invited to stay on for the discussion session between 11.00am -1200pm.

Please see attached flyer for further information and link to the registration site for this event.