Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University


The Rule for Election of Staff to University Committees does not apply:

  1. to elections of academic staff and general staff to the University Council
    (these elections are governed by the Charles Sturt University By-law);
  2. where a University committee elects an employee to another University committee
    (e.g. a Faculty Board electing academic staff representatives to the Academic Senate); or
  3. to elections of staff to those committees provided for in the "Charles Sturt University Enterprise Agreement 2005-2008".

Nominations process

Election of Deputy Chair, Academic Senate

Nominations are invited from the members of the professoriate for election as the Deputy Chair of Academic Senate, which confers membership of the Academic Senate itself.

Please note that nominations must be signed by two members of the Academic Senate; the list of Academic Senate members is provided below to assist candidates with the nomination process.

Faculty Board, Faculty of Arts and Education

If elections are required to fill remaining vacancies on the Faculty of Arts and Education Faculty Board, voting will open at 9:00am, 7 May 2019, and close at 5:00pm, Tuesday 21 May 2019. Election results will be declared on Thursday 23 May 2019.

2019 Academic Senate Elections

2019 Academic Senate Committee Elections

2019 Faculty Board Elections

Further information

About elections to academic committees, please contact the Executive Officer, Academic Senate.