University Management
Vice-Chancellor and President

The Vice-Chancellor and President is the principal executive officer of Charles Sturt University (CSU) and is accountable to the University Council for the good governance of the University.  Alongside the Vice-Chancellor, the Vice-Chancellor’s Leadership Team (VCLT) provide strategic and operational support. The VCLT is comprised of:

  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic);
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Development and Industry);
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students);
  • Chief Financial Officer;
  • Executive Director, Human Resources;
  • University Secretary and Director, Governance and Corporate Affairs;
  • Director, Strategic Planning and Information;
  • Director, Government and Community Relations; and
  • Executive Officer to the Vice-Chancellor.
Heads of Campus

Each of the main campuses has a Head of Campus who has University-wide accountabilities as well as being responsible for representing and promoting CSU within a campus region.

Regional Consultative Committees

Each main campus has a Regional Consultative Committee to provide advice to the Vice-Chancellor, through the Head of Campus, on:

  1. initiatives to assist CSU to achieve its strategic goals particularly relating to regional engagement,
  2. relationships with local communities, and
  3. any specific matter referred to them by the Council, the Vice-Chancellor and/or the Head of Campus.

Regional Consultative Committees comprise the Head of Campus for that region and members of the community.

Administrative Support Divisions

The administrative support services are provided by CSU’s Divisions, Departments, Offices and Centres. Each of these organisational units is headed by a Deputy Vice-Chancellor, an Executive Director or a Director who has University-wide responsibilities.

These include: the Office of the Vice-Chancellor; Office of Governance and Corporate Affairs; Office of Strategic Planning and Information; Office of Government and Community Relations;  Division of Student Services;  Division of Human Resources; Office of the Chief Financial Officer; Division of Facilities Management; Division of Information Technology; Division of Marketing and Communication; Division of Library Services; Division of Learning and Teaching; Office of the PVC Global Engagement (Research & Partnerships); and the Division of Student Administration.