Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University

Interest and Pressure Groups

Regional Records On-Line Guide

Please consult Archives staff about access conditions before visiting the CSU Regional Archives.

  • Business and Professional Women's Club (1958-), Wagga Wagga; minute books, minutes, catering notes, receipts and payments book, attendance book, publications and newsletters, correspondence, president's reports, scrap book and financial statements, 1958-88, RW1086; minute book, cash books, correspondence, subject files, newspaper clippings, publications, photographs, meeting agendas, treasurer's files, audio tapes, conference reports, discussion papers and reports, 1976-97, RW1762; minute books and correspondence (unsorted), RW2055; office files, minutes, publications and financial records (unsorted), RW2154; 10 boxes sorted (1.75m).
  • Gobbagumbalin Landcare Group; (see Wagga Wagga Urban Landcare Group, RW3152).
  • Downside Landcare Group; newsletters, 1993-1996, RW3246; 1 box part (0.01m).
  • Beryl E. Ingold, AO 2001, MBE 1979, BAppScAg (Hons) (Riverina), Hon. DUniv (New England); rural women lobbyist, Cootamundra (see Academics, Artists, Researchers and Writers).
  • Frank Kerwan; Wagga Wagga College of Advanced Education Committee member and lobbyist; notes on Martin Report, correspondence, minutes, reports, Wagga Wagga College of Advanced Education minute book and minutes, newspaper cuttings, testimonials, rules and constitution of the "1st State Conference - Democratic Labor Party", ephemera and diary, 1965-84, RW1035; 3 boxes (0.525m).
  • Cyril Mallyon; chartered accountant and Wagga Wagga Agricultural College, Riverine University League and Riverina College of Advanced Education lobbyist; reports, submissions and publications, 1961-77, RW1294; 2 boxes (0.35m).
  • Merungle Hill Progress Association; minute books and enclosed correspondence, 1948-75, RW1283; 1 box part (0.07m).
  • Murray Valley Development League (1944-); now Murray Darling Association Inc.; correspondence of the Organising Secretary, subject files, publications, reports, Regional Development Leagues and Committees minutes, Central Executive minutes and correspondence, MVL files, newsletters, newspaper clippings, WFRA annual reports and balance sheets, Indexes to the Riverlander, bound copy of the Riverlander and photographs, 1941-92, RW214; Adelaide Head Office files (unsorted), RW1594; 88 boxes and 12 photograph boxes (16.38m).
  • Murray Valley New State Proposal; xerox copy of Murray Bridge Catalogue re "New State" debate and xerox copy of statement issued by Mr J. D. Potts entitled" Murray Bridge Council follows up New State Proposals for Murray Valley", 1979, RW14; 1 box (0.002m).
  • Murrumbidgee Regional Development Committee (1945-?); minutes, 1945-59, RW5 items 88-89, RW5/4/MF; 2 bundles, 1 microfilm reel (0.08m).
  • New South Wales Women Justices' Association, Wagga Wagga Branch; correspondence, membership book, constitution, newspaper cuttings, balance sheet, photographs and audio tape, 1913-73, RW1746; 1 box (0.075m).
  • Pleasant Hills Progress Association (1935-?); correspondence, receipts, balance sheets, conference papers, minutes and letter books, 1937-67, RW1278; 2 boxes (0.2625m).
  • Riverina Community for Nuclear Disarmament (1982-1984), Wagga Wagga; Australia Labor Party policy pamphlet, correspondence, subject files and associated papers, newsletters and newspaper cuttings, 1981-84, RW855; 1 box part (0.0875m).
  • Riverina Council for Social Development, Wagga Wagga; minutes, accounts and supporting papers, note books, correspondence, Area Committee files, submissions, grants, financial statements, index cards, subject files, personnel files, daily logs, reports and discussion papers, photographs and newspaper cuttings books, 1972-81, RW258; 16 boxes (2.8m).
  • Riverina Development League, Wagga Wagga; objects, constitution and rules from Head Office, 1929, RW5 item 90, RW5/5/MF; 1 bundle, 1 microfilm reel (0.041m).
  • Riverina New State League (1921-1923); xerox copy of photograph of delegates of Riverina New State League Conference, 10 October 1923 (unsorted), RW1512.
  • The Riverina Movement (1931-1932); Senator Charles Hardy's press cutting books re The Riverina Movement, 1931-32, RW5 items 41-42, RW5/1/MF; NSW New States Report of the Royal Commission of Inquiry (Commissioner Mr H. S. Nicholas), 1934-35, in John Alan Gibson's papers, RW2298 item 223; John Graham's (Honorary Secretary and Organiser) papers, including a paper detailing the inner workings and history of the Riverina Movement, newspaper cuttings and paper entitled 'Opinion in Brief' by Sir E. Mitchell KC (unsorted), RW2005; 3 volumes, 1 microfilm reel, 1 box (0.568m).
  • Riverina New State Movement (1964-1979); Albert Cavanagh's (President) papers including, accounts, correspondence, minutes, publications and miscellaneous papers re Riverina, New England and Northern NSW New State Movements, 1964-72, RW71; 2 bundles (0.075m).
  • Riverina Regional Development Board, Wagga Wagga; Jim Pratley's papers including, minutes, business plans, financial reports, correspondence files, reports and promotional publications, 1993-95; RW1693, 1 box (0.175m).
  • Riverina Safety Group; minutes and other papers (unsorted), RW1637.
  • The Rock Urban Area Committee; minute book, 1951-62, RW1749; 1 volume (0.04m).
  • Snowy Water Inquiry; submissions, drafts, final report, correspondence, newsletter, 1998; RW2554, 1 box (0.18m).
  • South West Settlers' Defence League, Hillston Branch; minute book, 1937-46, RW1620; 1 box part (0.008m).
  • Wagga Wagga and District 8 Hour Association (1911-?); minute book and advertisement notices, 1912-26, RW5 items 86-87, RW5/6/MF; 1 volume, 1 bundle, 1 microfilm reel (0.08m).
  • Wagga Wagga Urban Landcare Group; minutes, correspondence, newsletters, publications, funding applications, history of the group, papers on salinity, photographs, VHS by Murray Darling Basin Commission on Wagga Salinity, and Gobbagumbalin Landcare Group minutes and reports, 1993-2009, RW3152; 4 boxes (0.99m).

Back to Contents