Charles Sturt University
Graham Centre for Agricultural Innovation

Celebrating our 2015 Graduates

14 December 2015

Congratulations to the following Graham Centre students who graduated this week.

Doctor of Philosophy

Md Asaduzzaman - Thesis: Allelopathy in Canola (Brassica napus L)

Stephanie Fowler – Thesis: The development and validation of a probe to measure meat quality traits

KM Shamsul Haque – Thesis: Factors affecting the options for grain legumes following flooded rice

Saira Hussain – Thesis: Bioactive compounds in Canola meal

Mohd Mostofa Kamal – Thesis: Microbial biocontrol of Sclerotinia Stem Rot of Canola

David McGill – Thesis: Genetic evaluation of Sahiwal cattle in Pakistan: progeny testing and future directions

Shawn McGrath – Thesis: Studies on the utilisation of dual-purpose wheat (Triticum aestivum) by sheep in southern NSW

Soumi Paul Mukhopadhyay – Thesis: Sensory characterisation and consumer preferences of cooked Australian Desi chickpeas

Subir Sarker – Thesis: Evolutionary, molecular and structural biology of beak and feather disease virus

Crystall Swarbrick – Thesis: Functional and structural characterisation of Thioesterases

Melanie Wagner – Thesis: Examination of necrosis and chlorosis including protein produced by Zymoseptoria tritici

Master of Philosophy

Mohammad Khan – Thesis: Controlled breeding of buffalo on government and small-holder dairy farms in Pakistan

Congratulations to the following students who received Graham Centre Honours Scholarship funding.

Bachelor of Agricultural Science (Honours)

With Honours Class 2 Division 2

Gregory Lord

Bachelor of Veterinary Biology/Bachelor of Veterinary Science (Honours)>

With Honours Class 2 Division 1

Chloe Steventon

Bachelor of Animal Science (Honours)

With Honours Class 2 Division 1

Brenton Kilby

Kayla Kopp

Bachelor of Health Science

(Nutrition and Dietetics) (Honours)

With Honours Class 2 Division 1

Meg Ryan