Charles Sturt University
Graham Centre for Agricultural Innovation

Graham Centre annual awards

Congratulations to the award recipients.Graham Centre members came together in December to catch up with colleagues and reflect on the achievements for 2019.

The Centre's annual awards recognise researchers and students who have helped to raise the Centre's profile, build engagement with industry and drive the research agenda.

Congratulations to the following award recipients.

Highest number of citations in 2018 - Awarded to the researcher who achieved the highest number of citations in Scopus (journals, conferences and book chapters) in 2018

Dr John Broster

Outstanding media coverage and research promotion- Awarded to members who have shown excellence in media liaison raising the Centre's profile.

Dr Susan Robertson (researcher)
Ms Kayla Kopp (student)

Engagement award - Awarded to a researcher or student who has raised the profile of the Centre through research collaboration and outreach activities in 2019

Dr John Broster
Dr Shawn McGrath
Dr Michael Campbell
The Functional Grains Centre

Post-Graduate Student/Post-Doctoral Fellow Service Award - Awarded to a post-graduate student or post-doctoral fellow who has shown outstanding service amongst Graham Centre Research by Higher Degree Students and Post-doctoral Fellows in 2019

Mr Thomas Williams
Dr Sal Gurusinghe
Dr Siong Tan

Driving research in the Graham Centre - Awarded to the member who has shown leadership with new grants and excelled in delivering on existing grants

Dr Michael Campbell
Dr Jeff McCormick
The Dung Beetle Ecosystems Engineers Project Team
Associate Professor Daniel Waters
Dr Ata-ur Rehman
Associate Professor Gavin Ramsay

Service Award - Awarded to the member who has gone above and beyond, showing a recognisable contribution to the Centre's operations

Ms Lynne Hayes
Ms Esther Callcott
Ms Lani Rei


Full Newsletter

Direct article link