Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University


Who are we?

As the largest regionally-based university in Australia, CSU delivers nearly 400 courses at undergraduate and post graduate level to over 37,000 on-campus and distance education students from across Australia and in 120 countries around the world.  More than 70% of our professional programs are delivered in areas of national and regional labour market skills shortages.

We focus our research effort in those areas where we have a particular depth and strength of academic and research capability to offer high quality research and research training opportunities to staff, students and communities including partners in industry, the professions and the communities of inland Australia and in international locations.

Where are we?

campus locations

While our roots are in regional and rural Australia, we have campuses located across regional, metropolitan and international locations. This includes Albury-Wodonga, Bathurst, Canberra, Dubbo, Goulburn, Orange, Parramatta, Port Macquarie, Wangaratta and Wagga Wagga and a presence in Sydney, Melbourne and Ontario, Canada.