Office of Academic Quality and Standards

The Office of Academic Quality and Standards is a dedicated and centralised team focussed on Charles Sturt policy and processes to assure the quality of our courses and subjects.

The Office includes a team of academic and professional staff responsible for assuring the delivery of quality educational outcomes and student experience in line with the Higher Education Standards Framework and other compliance standards.

Principal responsibilities of the Office include:

  • Leading the development of policy and procedure that supports quality educational outcomes
  • Providing central services to support academic quality, compliance monitoring and curriculum management
  • Working in partnership with Faculties and the Division of Safety, Security and Wellbeing to oversee and manage academic integrity and misconduct.

The Office drives a quality culture in everything it does by focusing on continuous improvements aligned with our Education Framework, Academic Quality Policy, and the University Strategy 2030.

Meet our team

For student support please contact Student Central

Director, Academic Quality and Standards

Dr Mark Bassett

Director

Manager, Academic Quality Enhancement

Rachel Stephens

Manager

For enquiries with our team, please refer to the contact list below or email academicquality@csu.edu.au.

Academic Quality Lead Dr Sheeja Samuelssamuel@csu.edu.au
Academic Quality Lead Dr Wouter Kallewkalle@csu.edu.au
Manager, Academic IntegrityDr Juanelle Furnessjfurness@csu.edu.au
Manager, Course and Subject AccreditationJames Elibank-Murrayjelibank-murray@csu.edu.au
Quality OfficerHayley Farrerhafarrer@csu.edu
Quality OfficerRebecca Salmonrsalmon@csu.edu.au
Quality OfficerRebecca Spicerrspicer@csu.edu.au