Student Senate

The Student Senate is the overarching student representative body. Its role is to identify and advance the interests of all Charles Sturt students.

The Student Senate consists of two members from each Student Representative Committee (SRC). It represents student interests to Charles Sturt's Vice-Chancellor, Academic Senate and Senior Executive.

The Student Senate also supports the operation and funding of the SRCs.

Current representatives


Jordan Treloar - Online

Vice President/SSAF Steering Committee

Timothy van Veen -  Albury Wodonga


Kirralee Towers - Online


Brandon Wallace -  Port Macquarie

Academic Senate

Kirsten Pini - Albury Wodonga

  • Rodney Clough - Bathurst
  • TBC - Bathurst
  • Apryl Jones - Dubbo
  • Teagan Usher - Dubbo
  • Theo Stack - Orange
  • TBC - Orange
  • Jackson Cheong - Port Macquarie
  • Caitlin Burnet - Wagga
  • Henry Gibson - Wagga

What the Student Senate does

The Student Senate's key functions are to:

  • communicate issues of concern to students – both academic and non-academic – to senior leadership
  • ensure all students are treated fairly, regardless of category, mode of study or study location
  • consult with senior leadership on rules, regulations, policies, procedures and guidelines related to student activities and the administration of funds
  • support the operations of Student Representative Committees (SRCs).

Policy - Student Senate

Meetings 2024

Meeting dateTimeAgenda Close
Monday 18 March5:00pmFriday 1 March (11:59pm)
Monday 13 May5:00pmFriday 26 April (11:59pm)
Monday 22 July5:00pmFriday 5 July (11:59pm)
Monday 16 September (AGM)5:00pmFriday 30 August (11:59pm)
Monday 11 November (planning meeting)5:00pmFriday 25 October (11:59pm)

All meetings are run via Videoconference - Zoom

Agenda items need to be sent via email by close of business on the agenda close date.

Past meeting records