The Merge functionality allows cohorts from other subject sites to be merged with the cohort of a Parent site. It is then possible to work in one site instead of having to manage student interactions and grading across multiple sites.
Merging copies the student enrollments from one or more "child" sites into a "parent" site. In the subject listing, Parent and Child subjects are displayed together. Content and teaching is managed from the parent site. After merging the child site will be unavailable.
After merging occurs, all enrolments in the child site are replicated in the parent site.
Do not unmerge sites once the session has started.
If you unmerge subjects:
IMPORTANT: Subject Outline Publication Date
Students will not notice any difference when accessing the subject site. Students will have access to the subject outline for their particular cohort.