Actions are available to each role based on an Outline’s status, version number and the permissions granted to the QAO, HOS and Support HOS roles.
|Status||Applicable Role/s*||Available Actions|
|Not Yet Created||Authors - SC + NSC||Create|
|Draft||Authors - SC, NSC + S||Edit + Delete|
|Revision Required||Authors - SC, NSC + S||Edit + Delete^|
|Revision Required – Pre-approved QA||Authors - SC, NSC + S||Edit + Delete^|
|Variation||Authors - SC, NSC + S||Edit|
|Awaiting QA Version 1||QA Officer/s||Quality Assure~|
|Awaiting QA Version ≥2||HOS + Support HOS||Quality Assure~|
|Awaiting Publication Version 1||Authors - SC, NSC + S||Update + Delete|
|Awaiting Publication Version ≥2||N/A||N/A|
|Published||Authors - SC, NSC + S||Vary|
|Inactive (any status)||Authors - SC, NSC + S||Delete|
^ Can only delete prior to publication of Version 1.
~ Can edit via the QA Outline screen if SC/NSC Author has granted edit permissions. Otherwise, can comment only.
If an Author has granted edit permissions to the QAO/HOS/Support HOS roles, they are able to edit the Outline via the QA Outline screen. Otherwise, they can only comment; complete QA Declarations and apply a QA outcome. Learn more: Roles & Permissions
An Outline remains Version 1 during initial drafting and quality assuring; as well as when any updates are made while awaiting initial publication. Once an Outline is published, the version is incremented each time the Outline is varied. Previous versions can be viewed in PDF via the Outline’s Version History.
The ‘Delete’ action is only available on Outlines that:
Authors can change the Set Publication Date up until midnight on the day prior to publication of Version 1. Publication will occur soon after 00:00:00AM on the set date. Authors do not have to initiate an update to simply change the publication date.