University Council committees

The Council has established the following principal Committees to assist in exercising its responsibilities, including monitoring the performance of the University against the objectives and performance indicators set out in the University Strategy and other institutional planning documents. Each Committee has terms of reference set out in a Rule approved under the Charles Sturt University Act 1989 and has the authority to require information or report from any officer or employee of the University.

Academic Senate committees

The Academic Senate has established the following subcommittees to assist in exercising its responsibilities, including oversight of the University's learning and teaching quality, course and subject portfolio, research and research training.

Indigenous Board of Studies

The Indigenous Board of Studies is a sub-committee of the University Courses Committee. The Indigenous Board of Studies governs the approval of Indigenous Australian subjects and content and is chaired by the Head of the School of Indigenous Australian Studies.