If there are multiple Authors on an Outline, they all hold edit permissions. If more than one (1) Author is editing the same section at the same time, the SOT will save the content of the Author who clicks ‘Save’ first. Once the other Author clicks Save, the SOT saves all non-conflicting sections then asks the Author which content they wish to keep.
The pop up displays each Author’s content side by side. You must review the content and select which to keep. Once a selection is made, the ‘OK’ button becomes enabled to save your selection. If there are multiple conflicting sections, you must make a selection for all sections before the ‘OK’ button becomes enabled for saving your selections.
If you cancel and return to the Outline, your content will not be lost. If you wish, you are able to review and update your content further before clicking Save again. The pop up will continue to display until all conflicts have been resolved.